Pollinger Ltd - Author's agents since 1935
Home History News Clients Estates Publishers Permissions Submissions Film Pitches Bookshop Contact Us
Marion Husband
Pollinger Limited
Drury House
34-43 Russell Street

Tel: 020 7404 0342
Fax: 020 7836 9523

Pollinger In Print Bookshop
Marion Husband
Visit my official website
Join me on Twitter

In 1998 Teesside small press Mudfog published Marion’s first collection of short stories, Three Little Deaths.  A year later Marion was invited to submit a story to a small press in Newcastle, Diamond Twig run by Julia Darling, and that story, On the Stairs, was published in their first collection of prose in 1999.


In 2001 Marion was accepted on to the MA in Creative Writing at Northumbria University, a two-year, part time course that covered both poetry and prose, and in 2003 she graduated with a distinction and won the Blackwell Prize for Best Performance. During the MA Marion wrote a series of poems about her father and childhood, and Mudfog published these in 2003 in a pamphlet titled Service.


In 2005 Accent Press published Marion’s first novel, The Boy I Love.  Its sequel, Paper Moon, was published in 2006 and the third, Say You Love Me, in 2007.  Marion’s fourth novel, The Good Father, was published in October 2007.  In September 2008 The Boy I Love and Paper Moon were published as an anthology. 


Marion is regularly asked to read her work in venues throughout England and Wales including the York Literary Festival in 2007 and 2008 and the London Literary Festival in 2009.  


In March 2005 Marion was awarded the Northern Writers’ Andrea Badenoch Award though New Writing North.  Her novel, The Good Father, was long listed for the Impac Prize and she is currently Writer in Residence at Northumbria University and teaching on the creative writing MA at Teesside University, Middlesbrough.  Marion also received a Time To Write Award from New Writing North in May 2009.

For more on Marion, go to www.marionhusband.com



  • Now the Day is Over (Sacristy Press, 2014)

  • The Boy I Love & Paper Moon Anthology (Accent Press, 2008)

  • The Good Father (Accent Press, 2007)

  • Say You Love Me (Accent Press, 2007)

  • Paper Moon (Accent Press, 2006)

  • The Boy I Love (Accent Press, 2005)

  • Service (Mudfog, 2003)

  • On The Stairs (Diamond Twig Press, 1999)

  • Three Little Deaths (Mudfog, 1998)


Now The Day Is Over
Buy from Amazon

The Boy I Love
Buy from Amazon

The Good Father
Buy from Amazon


Content © 2006 - 2017 Pollinger Limited



Find us on Facebook